3.1. Authorization

To unlock additional functionality of benefits NextGIS QGIS (switch to Pro-version NextGIS QGIS), you must be on a Mini or Premium plan and login.

By default, locked tools are shown like this: blocked_tools.

To activate the Pro-version of NextGIS QGIS you need to login with NextGIS Account Toolbar button not_auth on the toolbar (see in Pic. 3.1.).

../../_images/acc_toolbar_deactive.png

Pic. 3.1. NextGIS QGIS interface. NextGIS Account Toolbar deactivated

Authorization is done via a web browser which will redirect to https://my.nextgis.com. On this page you need to enter your NextGIS ID or register (see in Pic. 3.2.). If you have forgotten your account information, you can recover your account using the same page.

../../_images/auth_page.png

Pic. 3.2. NextGIS ID login page

After entering the login and password, you will receive a message about successful authorization in NextGIS QGIS (see in Pic. 3.3.), and access to the Pro-functions will be unlocked ublocked_tools.

NextGIS Account Toolbar button will change to auth which indicates a successfully authorized user (see in Pic. 3.4.).

../../_images/suscess_auth.png

Pic. 3.3. Successful authorization in NextGIS QGIS

../../_images/acc_toolbar_active.png

Pic. 3.4. NextGIS QGIS interface. NextGIS Account Toolbar activated